Today was another day of sitting/lying around in bed for absolutely ages. Our plan for today was to go to the aqua park in the afternoon, (it's cheaper!), which means being there at 3pm. We nearly missed this because it was so enjoyable being in bed. In the end, because I still hadn't got up, Jo and Lisa went to the bank and shop while I got up. When they got back we got ready and headed for a new adventure at the aqua park, (remember the corny trend from day 1?!!??!). This time we made it onto The Black Hole, which has now been rated as the best ride along with Aquamania. We also discovered an advantage in queuing from the 2 person only rule, although it did require someone being a Norma for a while, (Jo and Lisa fit the role perfectly!).
On the way back to the flat after the park had closed we found the bus stop and a way of getting to Port Adventura. The night consisted of deep and meaningful talks, beer and shock horror, no film quotes - what is going on!??! Have we found depth at last? Finally, Lisa and Joanna collapsed so we had to go to bed. I think it might be a good idea because it is 2am, and seeing as our average time for getting up is 2pm and we have to get up at 10am, we need the sleep. It is a major challenge to actually get up in the morning - but I think we might just cope.
No comments:
Post a Comment